Our Team

At Tokio Marine HCC, our entrepreneurial spirit fosters high retention rates among our senior team members. We attract top talent and trust them to manage their specialty lines of business with passion and purpose. In return, we are rewarded with their longevity on the job, and a dedication to our customers, business partners and society that is rare in this business.

Susan Rivera
Chief Executive Officer

Michael J. Schell

Sharon L. Brock
Executive Vice President and Co-Chief Financial Officer  

Thomas E. Weist
Executive Vice President and Co-Chief Financial Officer  

Mark W. Callahan
Executive Vice President 

Thomas A. Harmeyer
Executive Vice President

Randy D. Rinicella 
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer  

Corporate Management

C. Brad Breau
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Mark A. Buechler
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer 

Jackie S. Kellems
Senior Vice President – Enterprise Risk Management    

Kathleen M. McCutcheon
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer  

Stefano S. Minale
Vice President and Chief Claims Officer  

Underwriting Management

Barry J. Cook 
Chief Executive Officer
HCC Insurance Holdings (International) Limited

Laurence C.D. Donnelly
President and Chief Executive Officer
Guaranty Group 

Michael J. Donovan
Aviation Groups 

Kendall Jones
President and Chief Executive Officer

Matthew C. Overlan
Chief Executive Officer
Specialty Group

Adam S. Pessin
President and Chief Executive Officer
Surety Group

Richard Robin
Cyber & Professional Lines Group

Chris Skarinka
Public Risk Group

Andrew G. Stone
D&O Group

Daniel A. Strusz
President and Chief Executive Officer
Stop Loss Group

Jerome Swinscoe
Credit Group